ILUV I1155 8.4inch LCD PORTABLE DVD PLAYER WITH IPOD DOCK

February 24, 2009 by  
Filed under DVD Players & Recorders

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

Editorial Reviews:

Product Description
8.4inch WIDESCREEN TFT LCD SCREEN; PLAYS VIDEO CONTENT OFF OF IPOD ; CAPABLE OF OUTPUTTING VIDEOS FROM IPOD TO TV; INTEGRATED DOCK FOR IPOD VIDEO

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

ezGear PL100 ezPlay Screenless DVD Player

February 24, 2009 by  
Filed under DVD Players & Recorders, Lifestyle

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

Editorial Reviews:

Product Description
Marketing description is not available.

Amazon.com Product Description
The ezPlay DVD player is the perfect addition to the ezVision Video Glasses. ezPlay looks like a classic portable CD player, but it plays DVDs, CDs, CD-Rs, CD-RWs, and MP3 discs, and it also displays JPEG images from disc. Small and compact, it allows you to watch your DVD movies on your ezVision Goggles without carrying around a bulky DVD player with a screen. A full-function remote control also is included.DirectConnect
The ezPlay includes a special connection that allows you to plug the ezVision Video Glasses or ezVision X4 into the DVD directly with no additional battery or cables. The special direct connection provides power, video, and stereo audio. The ezPlay Direct is the easiest way to have big-screen entertainment anywhere you go.

What’s in the Box
ezPlay DVD player, Charger, Remote


Customer Reviews:

1 out of 5 stars EZ Gear player December 17, 2008
Charles Gooch (Birmingham Alabama)
This item and goggles wear purchased together. The power cord doesn’t stayed plugged into player also the goggles unplugges easily. Didn’t have it long and quit playing DVDs. Goggles picture was good while it lasted.

1 out of 5 stars Disappointed October 20, 2008
Shirley Turner
0 out of 1 found this review helpful

I purchased this product along with the ezVision glasses. I can not charge the lithium rechargeable battery. The 120V Adapter furnished with the player, supposedly for charging the battery, does not fit properly (snugly) into the player and keeps falling out. Thought I would be eliminating electric cords with a player that operates on a battery. Unfortunately, that only works when you can actually CHARGE THE BATTERY.

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

iLuv i1155 8.4″ TFT LCD Portable Multimedia Player for iPods & DVDs, 16:9 Aspect Ratio

February 24, 2009 by  
Filed under DVD Players & Recorders, Lifestyle

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

Editorial Reviews:

Product Description
The iLuv i1155 8.4 Inch Portable Multimedia Player features a built-in iPod dock, capable of playing video and audio files directly from your iPod. Enjoy discrete dual headphone outputs and Anti-Skip Protection – whether it’s for your next road trip, to view family photos on holiday or enjoy your favorite movie on the train, the playback will remain jitter free, even on the bumpiest of commutes. Either way, you will enjoy high resolution DVD playback with exceptional digital-sound quality. It also features an 8.4″ TFT widescreen LCD, on-screen display and an adjustable stand with latches for desktop use and multiple viewing angles.

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

Audiovox D8000IP 8-Inch Portable DVD Player with Built-in iPod Video Docking Station

February 24, 2009 by  
Filed under DVD Players & Recorders, Lifestyle

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

Editorial Reviews:

Product Description
PRODUCT FEATURES:16:9 Aspect RatioPlays DVD, CD, MP3, CDR, CDRW and Picture CDBuilt-In 3-Way Card Reader and USB PortStereo SpeakersRechargeable BatteryTwo Headphone Jacks”Credit Card” Size Wireless RemoteComplete CablingCar Adapter


Customer Reviews: Read 9 more reviews…

3 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for- Do not buy this DVD player December 6, 2008
Jamie Williams (Maine, USA)
I would like to add to the review i previously wrote, about a month later we are not able to get this DVD player to work at all. We have only had it about 6 months and it is dead. DO not buy this DVD player.

We got this DVD play for my daughter to use in the car. It worked fine for a week or two, but then the battery just quit, so now we have to use it plugged in or it will not turn on. Also sometimes the screen gets gray lines through it and I have to turn it off and on until they are gone. I wanted to get one with the ipod dock and this was the least pricey. Now I’m wishing we spent more and got a better one. The dvd player over all is flimsy, the picture is good When it’s working.

5 out of 5 stars Works Great! October 5, 2008
K. R. Cruise
We bought this DVD player for a long car trip (over 1000 miles) with the hope it would distract our 2 1/2 year old. I was concerned about volume issues that I had read about in previous reviews, so we took little speakers to attach to it. It was a wonderful surprise that we didn’t need the speakers at all. Even with all the car noise, which is considerable with the air conditioner and the engine noise associated with pulling a travel trailer, it was very easy to hear the videos. Our son loved watching his movies and allowed us to travel with relative quiet and to cover more miles per day.
This is a great player it never skipped even on the roughest roads and was easy to use.

kristi with 2 under 3 on a 1000 mile car trip.

4 out of 5 stars Great Player for money September 24, 2008
David
This player is a good DVD player for the money. We use it on long trips so our daughter can watch movies. I have also used it personally. I bought it because I had an iPod but found it does not work with the 5th
generation iPod. The picture is black and white. I was not too concerned about it because I don’t rent or buy a lot of movies from iTunes. Because of the problems I had with the iPod I rated the product with 4 stars instead of 5.

3 out of 5 stars far from perfect September 19, 2008
G Smart
It wasn’t the first portable DVD player I’ve owned, so I expected something better for $100. The player is very bulky. It’s as thick as a regular 15″ laptop. The battery attaches to the back (not shown on the photos) protruding quite a bit. The display is a low resolution grainy kind. It has also poor colors and contrast. I tried a couple of SD cards. Small 2GB card worked Ok, 8 GB player couldn’t read. Apart from those shortcomings the player works fine.

4 out of 5 stars Almost a perfect item, except for one small thing….. August 24, 2008
S. Coughlin (New Hampshire)
0 out of 1 found this review helpful

When I decided to purchase a portable DVD player, I wasn’t looking for one that also had an iPod docking station included; I didn’t know that such a thing existed. So when this showed up on Amazon one day, seemingly out of the blue, I was immedeately interested. Furthermore, I’d had good experiences with other Audiovox products in the past (from stereos to cell phones) so, considering the price, I was willing to give this a try.

It’s been well over a month since I received this, and am I not disappointed in the least! Despite some of the less-than-enthusiastic responses here, I have not encountered any problems at all. The picture is very sharp, the sound (with wearing headphones) is crystal clear, and my iPod functions just as well on the player as it does on its own. There is some getting used to changing the settings to making the iPod work, but after a couple of times of usage it becomes a logical step. I even bought the AV chord Amazon offers along with the player to hook up to a TV, but any AV chord should work.

My only gripe-and its a small one- is that the AC adaptor Audiovox supplies is not very durable. After unplugging it from the player, I would gently wrap the chord in a circle to keep organized. After just afew times doing this, however, I’ve found that the chord is fraying in several spots, and could completely disconnect if further used. It’s an easy replacement, as almost any store with an electronics department will carry AC adaptors.

All in all, a great buy!

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

7″ Philips DCP750/37 Widescreen Portable DVD Player w/iPod Dock (White/Black)

February 24, 2009 by  
Filed under DVD Players & Recorders, Lifestyle

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

CLICK THE PIC FOR THE BEST PRICE

Editorial Reviews:

Product Description
Enjoy your DVDs and iPod videos on this Philips DCP750/37 Portable DVD Player! Featuring a 7-inch widescreen swivel LCD screen, this versatile Philips DCP750/37 plays and charges your iPod while it’s docked! It also allows you to view DiVX movies and photos via the SD/MMC card reader, as well as DVD, DVD RW, VCD and MPEG4 movies! Plus, its slim and lightweight design makes it convenient to take anywhere! An AC adapter and car adapter are already included! Order this Philips DCP750/37 Portable DVD Player today! By law, California shipments of this product are subject to an $8.00 Electronic Waste Recycling Fee

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

Next Page »