: The No-Diet Weight Loss Solution

eat-this-not-that-supermarket-survival-guideReview With tens of thousands of products crammed into the walls of the neighborhood supermarket, trying to find a reliable snack, pantry product, or frozen dinner can be a serious challenge for the time-strained consumer. The Eat This, Not That! Supermarket Survival Guide changes all of that, offering discerning shoppers everywhere a simple plan for finding the healthiest foods for them and their families. Beyond homing in on the best and worst in the world of packaged foods, the Eat This, Not That! Supermarket Survival Guide scours the aisles to help you pick the most nutrient-packed produce, the leanest, tastiest cuts of meat, exotic cheeses that double as healthy snacks, and the best contaminant-free fish the ocean has to offer. 

 

 

 
 

 

 

Product Description

 

Features of the Eat This Not That! Supermarket Survival Guide: – the 20 Worst Foods in the Supermarket the Ultimate Supermarket Label Decoder 17 Secrets the Food Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know Shop Once, Eat for a Week How to Stock the Perfect Pantry Investigative, comprehensive, and compelling, this guide helps consumers navigate their shopping carts through the thousands of nutritional pitfalls in every grocery store to help you lose weight, save cash, and bring home the tastiest, healthiest choices every time.

Customer Reviews: Read 74 more reviews… 5 out of 5 stars Eat This Not That February 17, 2009 Marina “The Shopper” The book is easy to read and see.If you are someone who relates to looking at pictures in order to remember what to buy at the supermarket rather than to read; then this is the book for you. I bought one for myself and many for my friends. To your better habits of supermarket shopping for 2009. 4 out of 5 stars Good info February 16, 2009 Laura Szczublewski Bunts (Phoenix, Az) Good information if you are trying to learn about nutrition and trying to lose weight. This is not a diet- many people think it’s a diet- its all about making healthier choices. 5 out of 5 stars Love this! February 15, 2009 Cynthia Carnes What a great resource! This book has certainly changed the way I look at food and changed what I put in my body. It is easy to comprehend and the layout is very organized and makes it easy to read. I highly recommend this to anyone. 4 out of 5 stars Groceries shopping guide February 15, 2009 Bill B. Weinstein (Daytona FL USA) As I have the 2 previous titles of this book I was pleased that there is a guide for grocery shopping too as it help wade through the grocery shelves to buy the best healthy foods and pass at the unhealthy ones. The previous book listed the restaurants, both fast food and sit down and dine and this book came at a time when many people are cutting down on dining out and can help with the balanced diet with flavor at home. the other book was to help teens get the balanced diet on the run. 5 out of 5 stars Buy This Not That February 14, 2009 Shannon E. Walker I bought all three of the books in this series of ‘Eat This Not That’ and love them. They are so informative and applicable. As a health-conscious consumer it has opened my eyes to much more than I thought I already knew. It is a great conversation piece too! My husband and I share some of the information in them with others and they can’t believe it but labels don’t lie. There are some discrepencies between books but regardless the message is the same about making wise choices. http

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted and the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss and Long-term Health

February 17, 2009 by  
Filed under Health & Fitness, Nutrition

the-china-study1Editorial Reviews:

Product Description

Referred to as the “Grand Prix of epidemiology” by The New York Times, this study examines more than 350 variables of health and nutrition with surveys from 6,500 adults in more than 2,500 counties across China and Taiwan, and conclusively demonstrates the link between nutrition and heart disease, diabetes, and cancer. While revealing that proper nutrition can have a dramatic effect on reducing and reversing these ailments as well as curbing obesity, this text calls into question the practices of many of the current dietary programs, such as the Atkins diet, that are widely popular in the West. The politics of nutrition and the impact of special interest groups in the creation and dissemination of public information are also discussed.

Customer Reviews: Read 496 more reviews…

5 out of 5 stars excellent book about nutrition and diseases February 14, 2009
Sean USA
1 out of 2 found this review helpful

It points out correct nutrition or diet can really cure a lot of major diseses instead of depending on chemical medication only. According to the book, whole grain foods, vegetables and no meat seems to be a better choice for the long-term health. It also points out many dark sides in the modern science or diet or medicine because it was controlled by too many greedy businessmen.

5 out of 5 stars A not-to-be-missed book challenging all of today’s diet and nutrition norms for anyone wanting to be healthier. February 10, 2009
R. A. Revell (La Quinta, CA USA)
2 out of 3 found this review helpful

This is truly a monumental book which upsets all the normal diet and nutrition concepts. This is a not-to-be-missed book for everyone interested in improving their health through nutrition. The scientific evidence of this incredible study is irrefutable. The information in this book will compel you to make changes in your life away from the rich, western diet to a more sensible approach to nutrition that is plant-based. While the concept is challenging for many to adopt, it is truly the inconvenient truth that will save your life.

5 out of 5 stars What an eye opener! February 9, 2009
Philly Girl (Philadelphia, PA)
1 out of 2 found this review helpful

This book will change how you see meat and dairy products. I thought I would have a difficult time becoming a vegetarian because I used to love to eat porterhouse steak and BBQ chicken during the summer. Well, I’m just a little more than 1/3 through reading this book and can’t put it down. I don’t want meat and can’t believe I’ve eaten it so long. My goodness. Ignorance is such bliss.

I would recommend this book to ALL parents, people with a history or family history of breast cancer, people with a history or family history of heart disease, diabetes, ….etc. All of the diseases you get appear to be so connected with the way we eat. It almost makes me feel like a bad parent now knowing I’ve fed my kids so much poultry, beef and seafood.

I can’t wait to get home from work and begin reading some more of this book.

I plan to read it again after I’m done and I’ve bought the audio version for my husband to listen to since he’s not into reading. I plan on listening to that too over and over again.

People…wake up.

5 out of 5 stars Nutrition education nobody showed us before so clearly! February 6, 2009
Book Protector (Florida, USA)
2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Well written without being pedantic while showing facts, not favoritism, in presenting undeniably important information on heart disease, cancer, diabetes and yes, long-term health with regard to what we eat. Explains how big business plays a biased part in disseminating the same data. The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted and the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss and Long-term Health

5 out of 5 stars The BEST BOOK I’ve ever read, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! February 5, 2009
Kendra L. Meyer (Cameron, WI)
3 out of 4 found this review helpful

I am not much of a reader so when i was suggested to read this book i bought it with no real desire to ever read it, but after reading the introduction i was actually upset when I had to stop reading it! I took the book everywhere with me, so even if I had a couple minutes of down time I could read it. I am now reading it for the second time and find it even more AMAZING! I can honestly say this book will save my life, and it has. I used to eat meat and dairy with the best of them, and had a closed mind like most as well, but when I read this, i was absolutely shocked to say the least! Every fact is backed up by facts which is what I liked. The book covers so many things people have been brainwashed about and I now suggest everyone that I know to read this book. They will not regret it. This was the best $11.00 I have ever spent!

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products