Taxcut Software is the thing to use.

TaxCut 2008 Federal+State+efile [DOWNLOAD]

TaxCut 2008 Federal+State+efile [DOWNLOAD]

enlarge enlarge

From: H&R Block

Rating: 3.0 out of 5 stars 41 reviews
Sales Rank: 4

Format: Download
Platforms: Windows XP, Windows Vista
Media: Software Download
Operating System: Windows Vista

Model: 1318800-08
ASIN: B001O5CHVU

Release Date: December 15, 2008
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours


Features:

TaxCut includes up to 5 free federal e-files and H&R Block expertise in every version
Get extra assistance and money-saving advice to maximize deductions; plus, turn your donations into big tax savings with the included DeductionPro
Receive live tax advice from an H&R Block tax professional via one-on-one phone or e-mail consultation
Save time and reduce the chance for error by quickly and easily importing last year’s tax and financial data from TaxCut, TurboTax, Quicken, Microsoft Money, and H&R Block DeductionPro software, as applicable
In the event of an audit, receive personal assistance from an IRS-licensed Enrolled Agent with audit representation expertise–not a self-serve Web site or FAQ page

Similar Items:

H&R Block TaxCut 2008 Premium Federal + State + e-file
H&R Block TaxCut 2008 Premium Federal + State + e-file
The Scruffs [Game Download]
The Scruffs [Game Download]

Editorial Reviews:

Amazon.com Product Description
Conveniently prepare both your federal and state returns. Federal program and 1 state tax preparation program, plus up to 5 federal e-files–all in 1 place, at 1 price. Worry-free Audit Support included when you e-file.

A simple interview quickly walks you through the return process to automate your return. Click to enlarge.
Get the tax savings you’re entitled to, including deductions related to home ownership and education. Click to enlarge.
Additional help figuring cost basis for investment income. Click to enlarge.

Prepare next year’s federal and state returns with 1 convenient program.

Our best value! Get our Premium Federal and state tax preparation program, plus up to 5 federal e-files–all in 1 place at 1 price. One Ask a Tax Advisor session is included and get Worry-free Audit Support when you e-file.With TaxCut Premium Federal + State + E-file, you can:

  1. Maximize Deductions: Get extra assistance and money-saving advice to maximize deductions. Plus, turn your donations into big tax savings with the included DeductionPro (a $19.95 value).
  2. Get Comprehensive Assistance: Receive additional guidance for complex tax situations to give you the confidence and assurance that your return is accurate and complete.
  3. Auto Import: Save time and reduce the chance for error by quickly and easily importing last year’s tax and financial data from TaxCut, TurboTax, Quicken, MicrosoftMoney, and H&R Block DeductionPro software, as applicable.
  4. Get Real Audit Support from a Real Person–Really: Worry-free Audit Support included when you e-file. In the event of an audit, receive personal assistance from an IRS-licensed Enrolled Agent with audit representation expertise–not a self-serve Web site or FAQ page.

Product Info

Easy Interview
Our simple interview walks you through the process to automate your return.

Seamless Imports
Quickly and easily import last year’s tax and financial data from TaxCut, TurboTax, Quicken, Microsoft Money, and H&R Block DeductionPro software, as applicable.

Error Check
Our program automatically double-checks your return for errors.

Get Your Refund Fast
E-file your return, and get your refund in as little to 8 to 15 days.

Customized Tax Advice
Receive situational tax guidance, including marriage, having a baby and home ownership.

Charitable Donation Help
DeductionPro is included at no additional charge to help you get the most out of your charitable donations.

Maximize Itemized Deductions
Don’t miss out on common deductions, including those related to home ownership and education.

Schedule C Support
Extra deduction help for the self-employed, including home office, rental property and depreciation assistance.

Business Expense Assistant
Help claiming all deductible business expenses, including advertising costs, meals and travel expenses, and office supplies.

Investor Guidance
Additional help figuring cost basis for investment income.

IRS Publications
Quick access to IRS Publications for further explanation of specific tax situations.

Tax Tip Videos
Real H&R Block pros explain how changing tax laws affect you.

Guarantees

Worry-free Audit Support
You can rest easy knowing H&R Block is there to help in the rare event of an audit. Included when you e-file your federal return with us.

Accurate Calculations Guaranteed
If TaxCut makes a calculation mistake, we’ll pay resulting IRS penalties plus interest. See the license agreement for details.

100% Satisfaction Money-Back Guarantee.
If you are dissatisfied with the software for any reason, H&R Block will refund the full license fee you paid H&R Block or its authorized reseller for the software, exclusive of shipping and handling charges, taxes, and less any rebate you receive on the software.


Customer Reviews:

Showing reviews 1-5 of 41
1 2 3 4 5 6 9Next »

5 out of 5 stars I don’t understand the low reviews April 7, 2009
Julia Kovac (Oxford, CT USA)
2 out of 2 found this review helpful

I’m trying to understand why there are so many low ratings for this software. First of all, I’ve been using Tax Cut software for years (switched over from Turbo Tax which was always more expensive). The software is easy to install, easy to use and very intuitive. I’m not an accountant so I love the step by step interview that gets your taxes done without any pain, if there’s such a thing for filing taxes. As for the installation – what is the problem? This is the LOWEST price I’ve found for online download of this software and lower than ordering the box CD. Installation was a breeze. You do have to install the Amazon game installer software first but the link was right on the page after I ordered and I just followed the instructions from there. I have my software installed and last years taxes loaded all in a matter of minutes. I love ordering from Amazon and have never had a problem with ordering or service.

5 out of 5 stars Great Software, Easy Download April 7, 2009
Peter Spencer (Kenwood, CA)
2 out of 2 found this review helpful

I had no problems with the download. It was complete in less time than it would have taken me back out of my driveway. Saved gas money, time, and no boxes and plastic for the landfill.
I have used Taxcut for about 15 years and it has always made taxes easy and educated me about many tax issues. Yes, the price has gone up a lot, but so has the price of the competition.

5 out of 5 stars No problems with TaxCut Software or Downloader April 1, 2009
Richard P. Borage III (St. Louis, MO)
1 out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the 8th year I have used TaxCut. For $36 I was able to do my fed and state return, which does seem a little higher than last year but still not higher than the other *Tax software. Downloader works fine, both for Amazon and TaxCut. I have seen issues in the past with the TaxCut updates not working through my company proxy server but none this year. If you are CompTIA A+ Certified (blah, blah, blah) and can’t figure it out, maybe you are in the wrong line of work.

5 out of 5 stars Easy to download, easy to use. April 5, 2009
V. Rodas (Charlotte, NC)
1 out of 1 found this review helpful

I used TaxCut and had NO issues downloading the software and installing. It did take me a minute to figure out where to get the keys so I could file my taxes. You have to come back to Amazon to look for the product keys.

It was a pretty straightforward process to file, and since I had a change in employment status I actually tested with another CD I had gotten in the mail from another company, and got the same result with both. Having used both TurboTax and TaxCut, I have to say I prefer the interface and style of questions with TaxCut. And appreciate the e-filing options and notices TaxCut sends.

I’ll probably use TaxCut next year as well.

5 out of 5 stars Some Minor Problems w/ Download & Install But U Can Do It! April 6, 2009
C. Gabat
1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Some minor problems with the download & installation but worth it considering April 15 is around the corner. Most people should be able to download and install this in about 15 to 20 minutes.

I used Microsoft Vista Basic OS.

Expect to see several error messages on the two (2) separate downloads/installations; One for Amazon’s software downloader and one for the TaxCut08 software w/ bonus software.

Take a Deep Breath and DON’T Worry! Amazon’s website CLEARLY walks you through the error messages.

Once the compressed TaxCut software is downloaded, it could be tricky finding the installation file.

It’s located in the folder C:\Program Files\TaxCut08\Setup.

To wrap up, I’m sure installing from a physical CD is EASIER if you already have the CD. But if you don’t, take the extra 15 minutes to save you 2 to 5 days of waiting for it in the mail or paying upwards of $20 more w/ sales taxes & gas to buy it at your local store.

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products

Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity

February 13, 2009 by  
Filed under Financial, Personal Management

getting-things-doneEditorial Reviews:


Review

With first-chapter allusions to martial arts, “flow,” “mind like water,” and other concepts borrowed from the East (and usually mangled), you’d almost think this self-helper from David Allen should have been called Zen and the Art of Schedule Maintenance.

Not quite. Yes, Getting Things Done offers a complete system for downloading all those free-floating gotta-do’s clogging your brain into a sophisticated framework of files and action lists–all purportedly to free your mind to focus on whatever you’re working on. However, it still operates from the decidedly Western notion that if we could just get really, really organized, we could turn ourselves into 24/7 productivity machines. (To wit, Allen, whom the New Economy bible Fast Company has dubbed “the personal productivity guru,” suggests that instead of meditating on crouching tigers and hidden dragons while you wait for a plane, you should unsheathe that high-tech saber known as the cell phone and attack that list of calls you need to return.)

As whole-life-organizing systems go, Allen’s is pretty good, even fun and therapeutic. It starts with the exhortation to take every unaccounted-for scrap of paper in your workstation that you can’t junk, The next step is to write down every unaccounted-for gotta-do cramming your head onto its own scrap of paper. Finally, throw the whole stew into a giant “in-basket”

That’s where the processing and prioritizing begin; in Allen’s system, it get a little convoluted at times, rife as it is with fancy terms, subterms, and sub-subterms for even the simplest concepts. Thank goodness the spine of his system is captured on a straightforward, one-page flowchart that you can pin over your desk and repeatedly consult without having to refer back to the book. That alone is worth the purchase price. Also of value is Allen’s ingenious Two-Minute Rule: if there’s anything you absolutely must do that you can do right now in two minutes or less, then do it now, thus freeing up your time and mind tenfold over the long term. It’s commonsense advice so obvious that most of us completely overlook it, much to our detriment; Allen excels at dispensing such wisdom in this useful, if somewhat belabored, self-improver aimed at everyone from CEOs to soccer moms (who we all know are more organized than most CEOs to start with). —Timothy Murphy

Product Description
In today’s world, yesterday’s methods just don’t work. In Getting Things Done, veteran coach and management consultant David Allen shares the breakthrough methods for stress-free performance that he has introduced to tens of thousands of people across the country. Allen’s premise is simple: our productivity is directly proportional to our ability to relax. Only when our minds are clear and our thoughts are organized can we achieve effective productivity and unleash our creative potential. In Getting Things Done Allen shows how to:

Apply the “do it, delegate it, defer it, drop it” rule to get your in-box to empty
Reassess goals and stay focused in changing situations
Plan projects as well as get them unstuck
Overcome feelings of confusion, anxiety, and being overwhelmed
Feel fine about what you’re not doing

From core principles to proven tricks, Getting Things Done can transform the way you work, showing you how to pick up the pace without wearing yourself down.


Customer Reviews: Read 494 more reviews…

5 out of 5 stars Got it DONE! February 13, 2009
Nathan Fox (California)
When I finished David Allen’s book, I felt like he was a friend and mentor… without ever meeting him.

Easy to read.
Clear, simple methods for organizing EVERYTHING from a passing thought to corporate merger.
Easy to implement within your own framework. David doesn’t have a hidden agenda for marketing a particular product, subscription or service.
A realistic and natural approach.

I couldn’t put it down, because every page felt like a revelation. For so long I have looked for ways to improve the way I organize, track and complete the many elements of my personal and business life.

Lastly, the book is worth reading all the way through, because David helped me create a detailed vision in my mind of how to get things done. Understanding the psychological and relationship aspect of “getting things done” has motivated me to keep at it when organizing got tough.

4 out of 5 stars Getting Things Done February 11, 2009
Natasha A. Merez (Jersey City, NJ)
23 out of 23 found this review helpful

This book is a great help to procrastinators like me who face long to-do lists but have no idea where to begin. The author provides great tools and insights on how to organize and prioritize your projects and ideas and turn them into real action plans. His suggestion to label your projects into the categories – “Do It”, “Delegate It”, “Defer It” or “Drop It” is definitely a rule that I can use moving forward.

Another book that has helped me to get out of my own way and get things done is Working on Yourself Doesn’t Work: The 3 Simple Ideas That Will Instantaneously Transform Your Life by Ariel and Shya Kane. The 3 simple rules of Instantaneous Transformation that they present in this book has helped me tremendously in tying up those open loops that hang around when you procrastinate and don’t actively participate in your life.

5 out of 5 stars This plus software works for me February 9, 2009
Robert Mitchell (Edmond, OK USA)
I purchased this book because my iPhone Application (Things) had reviews discussing GTD software. The book has both the why and the how. The combination of principles from the book and the software has made a tremendous difference for me in just one month.

4 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer February 6, 2009
This product is very informative and will help me be more productive at work and in my personal life. The product arrived in a timely manner with no damage. I would order from this supplier again.

1 out of 5 stars Did someone really pay him to write this?? February 4, 2009
Minnesota Joe (Minnesota)
4 out of 5 found this review helpful

I can sum up the principles of this book very quickly:

1. Make lists of things you need to do, on paper, not in your head.
2. Regularly look at your lists and prioritize tasks.
3. Repeat the above.

To be genuinely helpful, Allen should write a book entitled, “Live a Stress-Free Life by Convincing a Publisher to Pay You to Write a Short Book Describing Common Sense So You Never Have to Do Real Work Again”.

Written by Lifestyle Review Editor - Creative Lifestyle Products