Maria’s Kitchen – #1 Cookbook for Entertaining Guests

July 31, 2012 by  
Filed under Books, Featured, Kindle Store

Click for Best Price

Book Description

 

Publication Date: 2010

 

Maria’s Kitchen: The Foodprint of My Life Cookbook by Maria Wyshak is an international blend of cuisines with a Middle Eastern and Mediterranean focus. This wonderful cookbook was written by Maria Wyshak, the mother of CALMING KIDS Director Dee Marie, after years of cooking for her family and accumulating recipes. CALMING KIDS- Creating a Non-Violent World is a NON-PROFIT organization, that trains educational professionals, health care providers and yoga instructors how to teach a program for children designed to decrease violence and increase concentration as part of a school curriculum. CALMING KIDS utilizes breathing techniques, yoga poses, stress management skills and conflict resolution strategies resulting in Bullying Prevention. Visit the CALMING KIDS website for more information. All proceeds benefit the Calming Kids organization.
Maria’s Kitchen “The Foodprint of my Life” is a MUST HAVE cookbook for anyone who will ever try to impress guests, in-laws, out-laws, family, or general friends and business associates. The recipes in this book have been fine tuned over many years. The food you’ll prepare is guaranteed to delight all it’s devourers. Not only will you find old world Syrian & Greek dishes, but many of the delicacies that will excite you were collected from close friends who’ve cherished their favorites but shared them with Maria, the hostess extraordinaire.

More About the Author

MARIA WYSHAK

Biography

I have been blessed with a Greek father, an Irish mother, a Syrian husband and I grew up in Boston with many friends of European and Mediterranean descent. All of this has had a “flavorable” influence on the meals I prepared over the years.

To me the word food brings about many emotions. Food is love, food is passion, food is romance. Food is a gathering and a form of communication. To break bread with family and friends is the ultimate way to celebrate life. This philosophy prompted my grandchildren to ask for the recipes of the meals they have enjoyed at my table for as long as they could remember.

I now realize that all these recipes are actually the foodprint of my life. When people share their recipes, it is like having a piece of them to always cherish. As a legacy to my family I have put together this compendium of their favorites.

 

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars This is no Ordinary Cookbook July 30, 2012
In my kitchen cabinet, I have over a dozen cookbooks. Any cook knows you should have a variety because you won’t find everything you need from one source.This book will give you the ability to blow people away with some ‘indescribable’ recipes and delicacies they usually can’t believe. This book is especially good at impressing your guests. Here’s why: The book is a conglomeration of recipes from closely guarded sources.It has a particular focus on good Syrian and Greek Cooking. Maria, an American Greek, by marrying into a Syrian family, was able to experience the best of the best and therefore kept a recipe box of her own in the kitchen, beside having over a dozen cookbooks in her collection.The book is broken down into Breakfast, Appetizers & Hors D’oevres, Breads, Soups Salads & Veggies, Entrees, Desserts, Frostings Sauces & Jams.

Planly stated, it’s a MUST HAVE for any cook who needs to be sure their family and friends will be delighted by what is being served.

Awesome Syrian and Greek Cooking Maria’s Kitchen: The Foodprint of My Life American, Italian an Irish delicacies as well.

Written by - Creative Lifestyle Products

50 Shades Darker of Grey

Click for Best Price

 

Book Description

Daunted by the singular tastes and dark secrets of the beautiful, tormented young entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele has broken off their relationship to start a new career with a Seattle publishing house.

But desire for Christian still dominates her every waking thought, and when he proposes a new arrangement, Anastasia cannot resist. They rekindle their searing sensual affair, and Anastasia learns more about the harrowing past of her damaged, driven and demanding Fifty Shades.

While Christian wrestles with his inner demons, Anastasia must confront the anger and envy of the women who came before her, and make the most important decision of her life.

This book is intended for mature audiences.

 

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1,242 of 1,288 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It’s awful, but oh so addicting April 29, 2012
Format:Paperback|Amazon Verified Purchase
After surviving 50 Shades of Grey, and after taking a break for a few days from Ana and Christian’s tortured romance, I girded my loins and cracked open the second book of the trilogy, 50 Shades Darker.For those of you intrigued by the words “butt plug” or “fisting,” half of you will enjoy your lucky day, because one of those is kinda sorta featured in this book. As it is, the only fisting we ever see – ever come close to seeing – is that of Ana’s or Christian’s hands in the others’ hair. And that happens a lot. Not as often as Ana or Christian gasping, or Christian setting his lips in a hard line, or Ana biting her lip, or Ana coming undone, or Christian frowning. In fact, Christian’s frowning is such a “thing” that, when Ana frowns, another character observes that she’s turning into Christian.

It’s just … WHERE THE HELL WAS THE EDITOR?

But I digress.

To dig too deeply into the spectacle that is 50 Shades of Grey is to approach Sisyphean frustration. Trust me, because I know of what I speak. I spent an inordinate amount of time wondering how it was that Christian Grey was 27 and a billionaire as I read the first book. I don’t think we are meant to really ponder this stuff. I think we’re supposed to strap on our dildos and have at it, as it were.

Okay, so. When we last left Christian and Ana, she had walked out on him, horrified at the depravity entailed in his life of BDSM. (Go ahead and Google THAT, people. I had to, so you might as well.) As with its muse, Twilight, we see our heroine descend into despair, but unlike Bella’s months on end, Ana really only suffers for five days. Christian gets in touch with her, and it’s game on, kids. Christian is prepared to let go of his need for dominance in his playroom, because all he really wants – all he really needs – is Ana. She has admitted that she loves him, but it takes Christian a little longer.

Now, before you start thinking that this is the end of the Red Room of Pain, let me tell you that it is not. Don’t worry – Christian keeps the room, and Ana remains inexplicably drawn to it. So those butt plugs come in handy (no pun intended), although – SPOILER – Christian does point out that for the anally virgin, a finger is a better start. So Ana has something to look forward to, so to speak.

Back to the plot, such as it is. It turns out that one of Christian’s former subs remains fixated on him, so she enters the story to muck up Christian and Ana’s relationship. Also causing trouble is Ana’s boss at the publishing house. He wants her, which pisses off Christian, who reacts as only Christian can. Meanwhile, Christian and Ana’s romance progresses in fits and starts. She loves him, he really cares about her, can he say the “L” word, can they get past his need for control, why does he love her, why does she love him, can he overcome his tortured childhood, blah blah blah.

What you really want to know about are the sex scenes, right? RIGHT? I’m pretty sure you butt plug searching people aren’t concerned about the dialogue.

In this book, they rock the headboard in an elevator, on a boat, in Christian’s childhood room, in the shower (again – evidently they enjoy that spot), Ana’s apartment bedroom, Christian’s apartment bedroom, and – YESS! – the Red Room of Pain. Oh, and on top of a piano and a pool table. There may be more. Did the desk happen in this book, or the previous one? I think they wind up on Christian’s desk in this one, too.

During one of the many times Ana challenges Christian, they are in the library, competing in a billiards game.

“You know, Anastasia, I could stand here and watch you leaning and stretching across this billiard table all day,” he says appreciatively.

I flush. [SHE FLUSHES A LOT. That’s another thing that is repetitive, and so again, I ask, WHERE THE HELL IS THE EDITOR? Oh – those are “shouty caps,” according to Ana. Back to the program.] Thank heavens I am wearing my jeans. He smirks. [HE SMIRKS A LOT. So does she. Sometimes they smirk, bite lips and eye roll, all at the same time.] He’s trying to put me off my game, the bastard. He pulls his cream sweater over his head, tosses it onto the back of a chair, and grins at me, as he saunters over to take his first shot.

He bends low over the table. My mouth goes dry. Oh, I see what he means. Christian in tight jeans and white T-shirt, bending, like that … is something to behold. I quite lose my train of thought. He sinks four solids rapidly, then fouls by sinking the white.

Foreplay, Christian styles.

And now, for the butt plug seekers:

“What’s this?” I hold up the silver bullet thing.

“Always hungry for information, Miss Steele. That’s a butt plug,” he says gently.

“Oh …”

“Bought for you.”

What? For me?

He nods slowly, his face now serious and wary.

I frown. [AGAIN – she always frowns. Or he frowns. They frown a LOT.] “You buy new, er … toys … for each submissive?”

“Some things. Yes.”

“Butt plugs?”

“Yes.”

So there you go. They come up again, so buy a copy and knock yourself out.

Is 50 Shades Darker good? Hell to the no, it is not good. But is it entertaining? Yes. Is it hot? Yes. Is it worth reading? Yes. If you can get past all of the awful writing, it’s very enjoyable. I admit that I read it cover to cover, and I look forward to 50 Shades Freed. Do not, however, mistake an enjoyable read for something well written, because this is NOT well written. It’s like literary crack. You know it’s bad for you, and you feel dirty and low for enjoying it, but you can’t stop.

I gave this 4 stars. Don’t judge me.

If you want to know my thoughts on Fifty Shades Freed, check it: http://www.amazon.com/review/R16U7WCSXSQRJR/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm

Published on cupcake’s book cupboard. @VivaAmaRisata

Was this review helpful to you?
140 of 152 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More of fifty shades of highly overrated tripe May 3, 2012
By write1
Format:Paperback
The last time we met our intrepid hero, I mean dom, he was standing in shock over Ana leaving him all alone in his red room of pain. What did he expect her to do jump and down and thank him for that beating? The book was an exercise in how not to write a sequel. There is virtually no plot. Ana can’t even go five days without her needy, controlling sorry excuse for a boyfriend. Yes, he’s needy and controlling and can’t seem to get his head around the fact that Ana should have a life. All they have in common is sex which isn’t a good foundation for any relationship, and are soon back together. It has’t even been a week! There isn’t much of a plot, just Ana and Christian questioning each other and themselves. And amidst all this supposed romance is page after repetitive page of sex. Not much there considering all the stuff they seem to do to each other. It gets really boring by the way. At one point I felt like a spectator at the horizontal olympics. I mean, come on! If they’re at each other that much, how can she even walk? That’s all they seem to have in common. It’s “I don’t trust you,” “Don’t leave me”, ” How can you find me attractive?” I wonder about the mental stability of both characters. Not to mention an annoying back story about how Christian doesn’t like to be touched and about his need to dominate women just because they remind him of his mother. There’s a little sub-plot about a former submissive who’s so unstable and emotionally fragile you wonder about Mr. Grey and why he’s not in prison. I also find it hard to believe that at 27 he’d be at the helm of some massive corporation and still feels the need to whine about how Ana left him and how he needs her. Buddy, you’re a ruthless gazillionaire and head of a powerful corporation. People need you, you don’t need anybody! But alas, Christian is finding his fragile, needy, stalking, controlling self, and can’t seem to find a leash long enough to put around Ana who constantly needs breathing space from her handsome psychotic boyfriend who was basically molested by an older woman we call Mrs. Robinson in the book. This woman gave birth to his sadomasochistic tendencies. He says she helped him by beating the crap out of him (he’s so stupid he can’t see it for child molestation) and he can’t bear to be touched because of what his birth mother’s pimp did to him (he constantly refers to her as the “crack whore” how touching and downright annoying). He can’t break ties with Mrs. Robinson and tell her to go to hell. Guess who does? Ana tries to, but she’s no good at it…it’s his adoptive mother who was by far, the strongest woman in the book. Towards the end, I was kind of tired of all the sex, the whining, the stalking, the whining, the sex, more whining, there’s a marriage proposal in there somewhere. I can’t imagine why’d she want to marry a mess of a man who is so broken by the mere thought of leaving him, he constantly needs reassurance that she won’t do it again! Another mess of a novel. By the time Christian’s helicopter goes missing, you wish he had stayed missing so Ana can go whine about her insecurities in peace. Another boring end to boring characters who really should have been put out of their misery before they even made it to book one.
Was this review helpful to you?
255 of 286 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars And the award for the most unlikable lead character in a book goes to… April 26, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Anastasia Steele! Oh my God, was she awful! “I want you…I can’t please you…I’ll never leave you…I can’t give you what you need…and on and on and ON!” Grow up! At one point in the book, she stated that she doesn’t understand why Christian likes her. You and me both, sister! And then there’s the sophomoric writing! It’s soooo repetitive…repetitive…repetitive! But wait! Just when you think the same phrase is going to be used, YET AGAIN, the author throws in some arbitrary word that causes you to have to use your Kindle dictionary and doesn’t fit in with any of the other elementary wording that takes place throughout the book. Who uses the word “avuncular” in everyday talk? Am I really supposed to believe that a word that advanced is coming from the same person who constantly refers to her female anatomy as “down there”? I’m rolling my eyes (which is quite ironic because that was a central theme in this book)! I haven’t even finished the book but after the marriage proposal, I could take no more! I had to stop what I was doing just to write this review! And I probably won’t finish the book because it will most likely be another 100 pages of “His eyes are gray…He looks impassive…I bit my lip…Gasp…Oh my…He finds his release…blah blah blah!”
Was this review helpful to you?

 

Written by - Creative Lifestyle Products

Hunger Games

July 31, 2012 by  
Filed under Books, Featured, Political

Click for best price

Book Description

 

Publication Date: September 1, 2009 | Age Level: 12 and up | Grade Level: 7 and up

 

Now in paperback, the book no one can stop talking about . . .In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who lives alone with her mother and younger sister, regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her district in the Games.

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Starred Review. Reviewed by Megan Whalen Turner
If there really are only seven original plots in the world, it’s odd that boy meets girl is always mentioned, and society goes bad and attacks the good guy never is. Yet we have Fahrenheit 451The GiverThe House of the Scorpion—and now, following a long tradition of Brave New Worlds, The Hunger Games. Collins hasn’t tied her future to a specific date, or weighted it down with too much finger wagging. Rather less 1984 and rather more Death Race 2000, hers is a gripping story set in a postapocalyptic world where a replacement for the United States demands a tribute from each of its territories: two children to be used as gladiators in a televised fight to the death.Katniss, from what was once Appalachia, offers to take the place of her sister in the Hunger Games, but after this ultimate sacrifice, she is entirely focused on survival at any cost. It is her teammate, Peeta, who recognizes the importance of holding on to one’s humanity in such inhuman circumstances. It’s a credit to Collins’s skill at characterization that Katniss, like a new Theseus, is cold, calculating and still likable. She has the attributes to be a winner, where Peeta has the grace to be a good loser.It’s no accident that these games are presented as pop culture. Every generation projects its fear: runaway science, communism, overpopulation, nuclear wars and, now, reality TV. The State of Panem—which needs to keep its tributaries subdued and its citizens complacent—may have created the Games, but mindless television is the real danger, the means by which society pacifies its citizens and punishes those who fail to conform. Will its connection to reality TV, ubiquitous today, date the book? It might, but for now, it makes this the right book at the right time. What happens if we choose entertainment over humanity? In Collins’s world, we’ll be obsessed with grooming, we’ll talk funny, and all our sentences will end with the same rise as questions. When Katniss is sent to stylists to be made more telegenic before she competes, she stands naked in front of them, strangely unembarrassed. They’re so unlike people that I’m no more self-conscious than if a trio of oddly colored birds were pecking around my feet, she thinks. In order not to hate these creatures who are sending her to her death, she imagines them as pets. It isn’t just the contestants who risk the loss of their humanity. It is all who watch. Katniss struggles to win not only the Games but the inherent contest for audience approval. Because this is the first book in a series, not everything is resolved, and what is left unanswered is the central question. Has she sacrificed too much? We know what she has given up to survive, but not whether the price was too high. Readers will wait eagerly to learn more.
Megan Whalen Turner is the author of the Newbery Honor book The Thief and its sequels, The Queen of Attolia and The King of Attolia. The next book in the series will be published by Greenwillow in 2010.
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

From School Library Journal

Grade 7 Up -In a not-too-distant future, the United States of America has collapsed, weakened by drought, fire, famine, and war, to be replaced by Panem, a country divided into the Capitol and 12 districts. Each year, two young representatives from each district are selected by lottery to participate in The Hunger Games. Part entertainment, part brutal intimidation of the subjugated districts, the televised games are broadcasted throughout Panem as the 24 participants are forced to eliminate their competitors, literally, with all citizens required to watch. When 16-year-old Katniss’s young sister, Prim, is selected as the mining district’s female representative, Katniss volunteers to take her place. She and her male counterpart, Peeta, the son of the town baker who seems to have all the fighting skills of a lump of bread dough, will be pitted against bigger, stronger representatives who have trained for this their whole lives. Collins’s characters are completely realistic and sympathetic as they form alliances and friendships in the face of overwhelming odds; the plot is tense, dramatic, and engrossing. This book will definitely resonate with the generation raised on reality shows like ‘Survivor’ and ‘American Gladiator.’ Book one of a planned trilogy.Jane Henriksen Baird, Anchorage Public Library, AK
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Written by - Creative Lifestyle Products

Hollywood Scandals

July 31, 2012 by  
Filed under Books, Political

Click for Best Price

Book Description

 

Publication Date: October 29, 2010

 

(FORMERLY PUBLISHED UNDER THE TITLE: SCANDAL SHEET.)

“Fans of Janet Evanovich will love this spin off of the High Heels Mysteries!” – Jen. B, avid reader

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Gemma Halliday…

Tina Bender is the gossip columnist at the infamous L.A. Informer tabloid. She knows everything about everyone who’s anyone. And she’s not afraid to print it. That is, until she receives a threatening note, promising, “If you don’t stop writing about me, you’re dead.” Now her managing editor, Felix Dunn (from the High Heels Mysteries), has her teaming with a built bodyguard, a bubbly blonde, and an alcoholic obituary writer to uncover just which juicy piece of Hollywood gossip is worth killing over.

**RITA AWARD NOMINEE**

REVIEWS:

“This first book in Halliday’s new Hollywood Headlines series is a fun story with intriguing characters and a good mystery. The action is fast paced, the hero is delightful and the heroine is spunky and independent but smart enough to know when she needs help.”
– Romantic Times

 

“(HOLLYWOOD SCANDALS) is fresh, funny, and has just enough heart to balance the snark.”
– All About Romance

“Gemma Halliday’s witty, entertaining writing style shines through in her new book! I look forward to seeing lots more of Tina as this series continues. A fun read!”
– Fresh Fiction


Most Helpful Customer Reviews
62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun! February 17, 2010
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
This book is fun– plain and simple. It has funny, quirky characters (I just love the aunts!) that make you laugh. It’s a quick and easy read. I generally reserve 5 stars for truly fantastic books (so I don’t give them often), so 4 stars to me is still a very, very good read. I definitely recommend it. I think I read somewhere that this is going to be part of a series. If so, I am very much looking forward to the next installment.Warning to Kindle users, however. It seems that the editing on the Kindle version fell through the cracks, so to speak, about 80% or 90% of the way through the book. All of a sudden all of the quotation marks disappear! It made the last part of the book a bit of a challenge to read. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humorous, slightly outrageous and playful October 26, 2009
By D. Merrimon Crawford TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE™ VOICE
Format:Mass Market Paperback
Hollywood gossip columnist Tina Bender has the scoop on all the latest celebrities. She has no hesitation whatsoever to print the latest news — no matter how scandalous and she has even been known to bend the truth a little in the name of a story. When Tina receives an anonymous threat, her whole world is upturned especially when it comes to the sexy bodyguard, Calvin Dean, that her boss hires to keep her safe. How can she do her job with him shadowing her? But as the threats become more deadly, his presence might be exactly what she needs and in more ways than one. Until now, Tina’s lacks any real connection to those around her. Her love life is confined to a internet friendship with ManInBlack72 and she lives in a retirement home with her Aunt Sue. As the danger mounts, so does the heat between this gossip columnist and bodyguard. Together, they will have to sift through all the stories she has printed and discover just who might be willing to commit murder.Gemma Halliday’s sassy new Hollywood Headlines series in SCANDAL SHEET starts off with a bang. Humorous, slightly outrageous and playful, this mystery romance also touches the heart in moments amid the fast-paced race to catch the culprit. A crazy set of Hollywood characters make up the suspect list, characters just as wild as the stories Tina creates from even the slightest innuendo. Tina may ride a hot pink Honda Rebel motorcycle complete with yellow flames, but beneath the tough exterior she wears on the job, her life lacks the kind of intimacy and indeed non-virtual friendship a woman needs. Sexy, protective and yet willing listen, Cal is just the man for this independent, sassy tabloid reporter. Gemma Halliday creates a wonderful mixture of romance and mystery as Tina digs even deeper into world behind the celebrities. Delightful romantic twists and a clever mystery puzzle make SCANDAL SHEET a light romantic mystery full of smiles, laughter and perfectly placed heart-warming moments amid the humorous, zany Hollywold tabloid world. SCANDAL SHEET is reading entertainment at its best.COURTESY OF BOOK ILLUMINATIONS
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, witty and clever romance November 20, 2009
By SMK
Format:Mass Market Paperback
The first book in the new Hollywood Headlines Mystery – Series by Gemma Halliday is funny, great and a joy to read.Tina Bender’s job is to find out all the dirty little secrets nobody wants to share. She is working as a gossip columnist at the infamous L.A. Informer tabloid and loves her job.
But when she starts to receive threatening notes that announce her death, her boss Felix Dunn thinks it’s time to team her up with hunky bodyguard Calvin Dean. Tina and the sexy bodyguard are attracted to each other from the beginnig and when the threats become more serious Tina is glad to have Calvin on her side.
But even Calvin can’t stop her from digging for the truth about who is willing to kill because of some Hollywood gossip.”Scandal Sheet” made me laugh a lot and I’m already excited to see how the series goes on. Tina and Calvin are great characters but I also enjoyed reading about Tina’s friends and colleagues.
Tina is a hilarious heroine, very witty and clever and you have to love her even though I’m normally not a fan of gossip. Calvin is more of a strong and quiet type but with a good sense of humour. Together they make a great couple and I guess he will have his hands full with Tina and her actions in the future.
It was also nice to meet some of the characters from the High Heel Mysteries- series again. It’s not clear where the relationship between Allie and Felix stands so that’s another thing I want to know from the next books in the series. I loved Tina’s reaction to Allie and how she doesn’t know that Allie and Felix share some past.”Scandal Sheet” is just the right book to relax after a stressful day and I will definitely read the next book in the series called “The perfect Shot” (coming fall 2010) with Cameron Dakota, L.A. Informer’s photographer, in the leading role

Was this review helpful to you?
Written by - Creative Lifestyle Products

Kindle – Bah, Humbug!

July 31, 2012 by  
Filed under Books, Relationships

Click for Best Price

Book Description

 

Publication Date: September 9, 2011

 

PG-RATED FUN

BAH, HUMBUG! (A Romantic Comedy Christmas Novella)

Lexi Anderson is an up-and-coming, Martha Stewart-type TV hostess whose two kids love the Jared Strong adventure novels, which happen to be written by their new neighbor, Kyle Miller.

For the first time in his writing career, Kyle has writer’s block–until he sees the snowman on his lawn and realizes it’s the perfect solution to his plot problem. He digs in and discovers two things: one, his villain’s weapon will fit inside a snowman’s body, and two, this particular snowman was supposed to be the backdrop for Lexi’s next show.

From this improbable beginning comes friendship, but can there be a happy ending for a woman who is afraid to get close again and a man who has shadows from his childhood?

Families join together and hearts are healed as this couple goes walking in a winter wonderland.

It’s a novella of about 100 pages. The paperback version will be available soon.

OTHER BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR:FUNNY MYSTERIES:
The Who-Dun-Him Inn series: Snowed Inn (#1)
The Bad Mothers Club series: The Bad Mothers Club (#1)ROMANTIC COMEDIES & SUSPENSE:
Bah, Humbug! (99-cent Christmas novella)
Baby Mine, Old Money, No Sudden MovesThe Chick Flick Clique series (2012 ):
While You Were Stranded #1
Bear Foot in the Park #2
My Spare Lady #3The LDS series:
How to Stuff a Wild Zucchini
Old Maid of Honor
Dinosaur Ball (novella)
You Just Turned 8 (a baptism book)INSPIRATIONAL:
Women & Men Who Knew the Mortal Messiah

OTHER FEATURES:
Full working Table of Contents.


Most Helpful Customer Reviews
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest Christmas Story Ever December 23, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition
Before I get into talking about this book, I just want to say that I absolutely LOVE the cover of this book; I think it’s safe to say that I definitely have a cover crush!! This book was an amazing read, and it really got me into the Christmas spirit. Lexi Anderson, the main character, is a divorced mother to two children, Trista, who is 11-years-old, and Stephen, who is 7-years-old. Lexi is also a TV hostess, and is often referred to as Martha Stewart of the new millennium. In the story, Lexi Anderson meets Kyle Miller, an author who her children happen to be obsessed with, who is also their next door neighbor. When they first meet, Lexi and Kyle get off on the wrong foot and it’s definitely hilarious as to why they don’t get along at first. As the story goes along, you learn a lot more about both of their characters, their struggles, and even how they truly feel about one another. I absolutely loved this book, and I will definitely be reading it again…I was shocked because even though it was a short story, it ended perfectly!! My favorite part of the story was the reason they got off on the wrong foot ended up being the start of something new for them. This book made me laugh, (almost) made me cry, and it really got me into the Christmas spirit, and I loved every minute of it.[…]
Was this review helpful to you?
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will love this book! December 13, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition
This was a fun, quick book to read, especially for the holiday season. It is so nice to read a clean romance novel. Heather does a wonderful job with this book as well as all of her others!
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tis the season for a short and sweet romantic novella! January 3, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Would definitely recommend this book for the holiday season. It’s a very easy and quick read, it’s clean and just fun! It was very well written, I could imagine what “Christmas Street” really looked like, with the snowmen and lights and decorations.The characters were realistic and fun, I really enjoyed this book!
Was this review helpful to you?
Written by - Creative Lifestyle Products

Next Page »